Nintendo eShop codes will not work for a short time on August 24, 2020

0

Maintenance will soon make it impossible to use the eShop code in three days. Nintendo of America announced that people will not be able to shop as usual for three days in August and September 2020. The first will prevent people from claiming things today, which is August 24, 2020, while the other two will prevent people from claiming things today. people to call dibs August 31, 2020 and September 14, 2020.

The outage will only apply to a very specific window over the three days. People who visit the eShop between 2 p.m.-6 p.m. PT / 4 p.m.-8 p.m. CT / 5 p.m.-9 p.m. ET will not be able to enter a code. This would apply to both prepaid eShop codes which allow you to add credits to your wallet and download codes for games or expansion passes that you may have redeemed. Additionally, as stated on the official support page, this will apply to Nintendo 3DS, Switch, and Wii U.

General maintenance of the eShop has also been announced for the Nintendo Switch. Between 10:00 p.m. and 11:00 p.m. PT on August 31, 2020, or 12:00 a.m. – 1:00 a.m. CT / 1:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. ET on September 1, 2020, people will not be able to access the eShop at all due to regular maintenance.

Nintendo eShop codes for store credit or games can be found at various retailers like Amazon, Best Buy, GameStop, Target, and Walmart.



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.